2022 RAE Awards Spotlight – Rookie of the Year

2022 RAE Awards Spotlight – Rookie of the Year

May 31, 2023

Rookie of the Year

The Rookie of the Year is awarded to a REALTOR® in the first or second year of their Association membership. The recipient of this award has exhibited exceptional professionalism, dedication to the industry and has shown outstanding performance and leadership in their brokerage.


  • Mandy Anderson, Century 21 Hi-Point Realty
  • Meaghan Becker, Exp Realty
  • Mike Brattland, MaxWell Devonshire Realty
  • Katherine Grimes, Exp Realty
  • Steven Krick, RE/MAX Vision Realty
  • Amber Love, Local Real Estate
  • Marissa MacIntyre, RE/MAX Elite
  • Lekan Oladokun, RE/MAX Excellence
  • Micah Pelster, Realty Executives Focus
  • Carl Rivest-Marier, Royal Lepage Premier Real Estate

And the winner is… Lekan Oladokun, RE/MAX Excellence

We caught up with Lekan after the program at the 2023 REALTORS® Ball to congratulate the win and see how he’s feeling! See what he had to say, inlcuding some words of wisdom to all rookies in the industry.

Realtor icon